DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

New Zealand, Otago Peninsula Community Board, 2004
by DemoChoice rules
(Rank the candidates you support!)
6 candidates will be elected.
[add/drop] Ray MCCORMICK
[add/drop] Irene SCURR
[add/drop] Andrew BROWN
[add/drop] Kay DICKSON
[add/drop] John Stuart BELLAMY
[add/drop] Bill ALLEN
[add/drop] Sam NEILL
[add/drop] Lox KELLAS
| how it works | view results |
Try the non-sorting ballot if you prefer.
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

DemoChoice web polls are designed to produce satisfactory representation for everyone, with majority rule. If your favorite candidate has too few votes to win, your vote will be transferred to your next favorite, if possible. If your favorite candidate has more than enough votes, some ballots may be partially transferred so that all winners represent equal numbers of voters.