DemoChoice Web Poll

2020 presidential election
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
[add/drop] Jo Jorgensen Libertarian
[add/drop] Phil Collins Prohibition party
[add/drop] Howie Hawkins Green
[add/drop] Don Blankenship Constitution
[add/drop] President Donald Trump Republican
[add/drop] Brock Pierce Independent
[add/drop] Gloria La Riva Socialism and Liberation
[add/drop] Vice President Joe Biden Democrat
[add/drop] Dario Hunter Progressive Party
[add/drop] Alyson Kennedy Socialist Workers Party
[add/drop] Rocky De La Fuente Alliance and Reform
| how it works | view results |
Try the less fancy ballot if this one fails.
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.