DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

Oakland Mayor 2018
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
Ken Houston
Tatmon Marchon
Nancy Sidebotham
Libby Schaaf
Jesse A.J. Smith
Cat Brooks
Saied Karamooz
Pamela Price
Cedric Anthony Troupe
Peter Liu
| how it works | view results |
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.