DemoChoice Web Poll

The deadline for this poll has passed. You may cast a ballot anyway to see who it would count for.

UNE Planetary Council Election
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
[add/drop] Carol Hansen (Militarist)
[add/drop] Neal Jackson (Egalitarian)
[add/drop] Chester Leonard (Human Supremacist)
[add/drop] Daron Carrillo (Egalitarian)
[add/drop] Hope Montgomery (Egalitarian)
[add/drop] Elton Betters (Human Isolationist)
[add/drop] Marylyn Tisdale (Militarist)
[add/drop] Orville Sherrard (Human Supremacist)
[add/drop] David Cumberland (Conservative Egalitarian)
[add/drop] Meghan Southward (Technologist)
[add/drop] Darnell Depaz (Militarist)
| how it works | view results |
Try the less fancy ballot if this one fails.
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.