DemoChoice Web Poll

Mafiascum Democratic Primary - August 7, 2019
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
[add/drop] Wayne Messam
[add/drop] Pete Buttigieg
[add/drop] Michael Bennet
[add/drop] Marianne Williamson
[add/drop] Steve Bullock
[add/drop] Julián Castro
[add/drop] Amy Klobuchar
[add/drop] Joe Biden
[add/drop] Cory Booker
[add/drop] Kirsten Gillibrand
[add/drop] John Hickenlooper
[add/drop] Bill de Blasio
[add/drop] Joe Sestak
[add/drop] Andrew Yang
[add/drop] Tom Steyer
[add/drop] Elizabeth Warren
[add/drop] Tulsi Gabbard
[add/drop] Beto O'Rourke
[add/drop] Jay Inslee
[add/drop] John Delaney
[add/drop] Kamala Harris
[add/drop] Seth Moulton
[add/drop] Tim Ryan
[add/drop] Bernie Sanders
| how it works | view results |
Try the less fancy ballot if this one fails.
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.