DemoChoice Web Poll

2024 Presidential Election
(Rank the candidates you support!)
1 candidate will be elected.
Texas Land Commissioner George P. Bush (R)
Georgia Governor Brian Kemp (R)
Texas Representative Will Hurd (R)
Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker (R)
HUD Secretary Ben Carson (R)
Arkansas Senator Tom Cotton (R)
Virginia Senator Mark Warner (D)
South Carolina Senator Lindsey Graham (R)
Fmr. Ohio Governor John Kasich (IND)
Massachusetts Representative Joe Kennedy III (D)
Minnesota Senator Amy Klobuchar (D)
Ohio Governor Mike DeWine (R)
Iowa Senator Joni Ernst (R)
Fmr. UN Ambassador Nikki Haley (R)
Florida Senator Rick Scott (R)
California Senator Kamala Harris (D)
Connecticut Senator Chris Murphy (D)
Fmr. South Bend Mayor Pete Buttigieg (D)
California Governor Gavin Newsom (D)
Businessman Andrew Yang (D)
Florida Senator Marco Rubio (R)
Oregon Senator Jeff Merkley (D)
Texas Governor Greg Abbott (R)
Texas Senator Ted Cruz (R)
North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper (D)
Vice President Mike Pence (R)
Businessman Mark Cuban (IND)
Kentucky Senator Rand Paul (R)
South Carolina Senator Tim Scott (R)
Florida Governor Ron DeSantis (R)
Arizona Governor Doug Ducey (R)
Ohio Senator Rob Portman (R)
| how it works | view results |
Create your own DemoChoice poll!

This is an "instant runoff" poll, allowing voters to conveniently find a strongly supported winner from among many candidates, with minimal worries about "wasting" votes on weak candidates or "splitting" votes between similar candidates. Here's how it works:

  1. Each ballot is counted toward its highest-ranked remaining candidate.
  2. Does a candidate have a majority of counted votes?
    No: The last-place candidate is eliminated; go to step 1.
    Yes: The majority winner wins the election.